Chronology of Milestone Events in Particle Physics - WIGNER 1927B
Chronology of Milestone Events in Particle Physics

  Nobel prize to E. P. Wigner awarded in 1963 "for his contributions to the theory of the atomic nucleus and the elementary particles, particularly through the discovery and application of fundamental symmetry principles''. Co-winners M. Goeppert-Mayer and J. H. D. Jensen "for their discoveries of nuclear shell structure''  


Wigner, E.P.;
Über die Erhaltungssätze in der Quantenmechanik / On the Conservation Laws of Quantum Mechanics
Nachr. Ges. Wiss. Goett. P.375 (1927);

Related references
More (earlier) information appears in
E. P. Wigner, Z. Phys. 43 (1927) 624;

  atom* atom p

Record comments
Invention of spatial parity as a quantum mechanical conserved quantity.
  New Comments List of Comments NY